Lasagne

17 12 2005

I cooked tonight and the sky didn’t collapse nor was the kitchen razed in flames. And I cooked lasagne that tasted pretty good. 🙂

The background: Trader Joe’s has a stall where they allow taste-tests of various foods that they cook within the stall itself. They give away the recipes (printed on basic paper – nothing flash) and, naturally, they sell all of the ingredients. Today they had this vegetarian lasagne and I thought it tasted alright so thought I’d give it a try.

Now, it’s all simple ingredients – the lasagne sheets don’t require boiling and are pre-formed, the sauce is ready to go and even the mushrooms were pre-sliced. But hey! I’ve got to start somewhere.

Not much else to say really, the lasagne came out great, albeit slightly sloppy. Derren and I will probably be eating it for lunch Monday. 🙂

DSC_8519.jpg

Ready to go in the oven

DSC_8520.jpg

The finished product. Tasty!

If anyone wants the recipe let me know. If I can make it, anyone can!

Update:  I’ve posted the recipe.  Enjoy!

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 12 2005
Brush

Can you mail me the recipe?

Next thing you know you will be cleaning your toilet, wearing an apron and a handkerchief on your head. 🙂

25 12 2005
trentini

I’ll post the recipe as soon as I can mate. Damn it tasted good. Talking about it is making me hungry. 🙂

Leave a Reply

