Jobless no more

15 09 2006

I had an interview today with representatives from a company called Innovonics.  The interview went well and they made me an offer which I accepted!  I start work next Wednesday.

Tomorrow, Melissa and I are going for a three night holiday to Port Fairy.  We figure we may as well take a bit of time off together as I’m not sure when I’ll next be able to take leave.  Looking forward to spending some time away on the beach, lets hope the weather is good.  🙂

So it seems that my days of waking up late are almost over!  Back to the real world Wednesday…but I’m excited to be starting something new.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

Actions

Information

8 responses

15 09 2006
Russil Wvong

Congratulations, Matt! Good luck with the new job.

17 09 2006
Jiggy

Congrats mate! Great news about the new job. Hope it goes well for you 🙂

17 09 2006
Sally

Congratulations! We will have to chat, it looks like an interesting company 🙂

19 09 2006
Pat

Niiice! Hope it’s just what you’re looking for.

19 09 2006
trentini

Thanks for the congrats folks!

21 09 2006
Brush

Nice one, tiger. Won’t be gettin’ any hacky or CS action there, though!

21 09 2006
trentini

I dunno, I’m hoping I can drag hackysack into the culture. 😉

9 10 2006
shobz

what CS action? all finished mate!

Leave a Reply

