The Peaceful Pill Handbook

28 02 2007

Dr Philip Nitschke and Dr Fiona Stewart, authors of banned book “The Peaceful Pill Handbook” claim in a recent press release that “Free speech is dead in Australia”.  I had similar feelings when I heard the news that their book would not be legally allowed for sale in our country.  Regardless of my thoughts on the topic of Euthanasia (another blog post perhaps!) I am strongly against the banning of any books, and censorship in general.

Anyway, Cameron wrote a post about it and I thought I’d chime in that I agree with him.

Technorati tags:
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

