The Trumpeter

15 07 2007

Twice in the past fortnight I’ve come across The Trumpeter.  This gentleman jumps on a train and start busking.  I’m sorry, but a trumpet[er] has no place on a train.  I’m all for people busking but this is not cool for two reasons:

  • Trumpets are impossible to tune out; they’re bloody loud!

    • I could hear the trumpet clearly over the music playing on my iPod
  • It’s like holding your audience hostage!

    • Unlike most buskers you can’t easily walk away

No way I’m giving him my money!

[Update:  Make that three times!  I’m on the train typing this listening to the ear-splitting sounds of a trumpet.  Thankfully I’m a little distance away – seriously there are people that are within two metres of him that have every right to punch the guy square in the jaw…]

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 07 2007
Jiggy

That is hilarious! It’s things like that which make public transport so exciting…every day is a new adventure. We suburban folk don’t get that much excitement driving to work.

21 07 2007
Brushy

Yeah, we get them every now and then in various parts of Europe too. I think my most recent experience was someone playing some bazuki style music in a subway in Berlin…new what it was to be East German with no means of escape for a few minutes there.

Leave a Reply

