Breakfast

25 07 2007

I’ve somehow stumbled on the greatest breakfast cereal ever.  Take two regular cereals, Weet-bix and Komplete – both solid performers in their own right – and mix them.  Breakfast perfection.

Keep an eye out for Komplete as it isn’t carried in all supermarkets.  It is pretty expensive too at ~$6 a packet.  But it’s worth every cent.  Weet-bix is, of course, available everywhere and is cheap, so it kinda balances out.

Let me know if you have a favourite cereal!

Actions

Information

4 responses

26 07 2007
Jiggy

I’ve always found Komplete to be a little too much on the sweet side for my liking. But I guess your Weet-bix mix would help to dilute this a bit…

I’m become a muesli convert in the past 6 months or so, and my personal favourites are Lowan brand and another one which I’m having at the moment that I can’t remember the name of, but it comes in two types: Apricot & Almond, and Peach & Pecan; oddly, they taste pretty much identical. I like them because they aren’t overly sweet, but if you want to up the sweetness you can add some extra dried apricots or something similar.

30 07 2007
Matt Heemskerk

A slight variation on this brekky combo that i like is 4 weetbix with a sprinkling of Froot-Loops on top. the froot loops give a bit of sugar to otherwise slightly dull weet bix. nice 🙂 i have also mixed sustain and weetbix, similar to Komplete, and sustain with special K.

7 08 2007
Mashy

Too slow! I already invented weetbix plus allbran (the tropical one or something). I can stand allbran by itself and I get bored of weetbix but perfection together.

11 08 2007
Gayle

Mmmm… not sure about this mixing weetbix with other cereals business.. I’m sure weetbix (or Weetabix, as it’s called here in the UK) fanatics would be appalled! An old favourite of mine is good old Frosties… or the more grown up version – Crunchy Nut Cornflakes. Otherwise, some fresh fruit on plainer cereals, eg. weetbix, Special K or Cornflakes does the trick.

Leave a Reply

