Robbed

14 06 2008

Not the best of news…while we were in Strasbourg our unit in Australia was broken into.  Two laptops (my MacBook and a work Dell) and the majority of my camera gear is now in someone else’s possession.

I wish I could get my hands on the thieves.

Thankfully I’ve got back-ups of everything stored on the laptops.  The camera gear hurts though.  Sure it can be replaced but a lot of effort went into collecting the gear over many years.  Everything except what I have with me was stolen.  Hopefully my insurance company comes through.

Huge thanks to our families who have been wonderful in dealing with the situation in our absence.

If anyone happens to notice an influx of Nikon lenses at their local Cash Converters please let me (and the police!) know.  😉

Actions

Information

4 responses

14 06 2008
Gayle

Oh No! That is upsetting news… what a bummer. I hope you were insured!? That’s really crap… but I hope it doesn’t ruin your holiday.

14 06 2008
Jiggy

Damn! That sux, what a bummer.

I’m sure the insurance will cover it, but that’s not the point!

17 06 2008
trentini

Thanks for the wishes guys – I’m confident my insurance company will come through and all will be ok. And Karma is bound to bite the thieves in the butt. 🙂

20 06 2008
SallyF

What a bugger … we’ll be on the lookout for any good Nikon gear in the local cash converters. Sounds like you are having a great trip, hope you are both well, and relaxing (even with this news from home)

Leave a Reply

