Movember

4 11 2008

It’s time to break my blog silence.  I’ve been procrastinating about what to write since it’s been soooo long since the last post but now I’m motivated.

I’m doing Movember!

That’s right, for the whole of this month I’m going to be growing out a kick-ass ‘stache to raise awareness about Men’s health issues.  [That’s health issues relating to Men, not problems with the magazine.]  Donations go toward The Prostate Cancer Foundation of Australia and Beyond Blue, two worthy beneficiaries.

If you could throw some dollars toward a good cause I’d really appreciate it.  Just hit up my Movember Donation Page and enter your details.  Anything over $2 is tax deductible.

For my part I’ll post photos here as the mo’ improves.  Here’s a teaser (but bear in mind I’m only four days in!)

